On Top of the World

(Alternate title: I’ve run out of blog post ideas)

I am inexplicably bubbly today. I can’t stop smiling. I practically skipped to the library. I freaked out one of my students because I kept smiling widely at her. I’m telling you all this to explain why I do not have a decent blog post. I am happy to the point of distraction and my mind refuses to get off this high to do some work. But do not worry. I’ll be back tomorrow with a real post. We’re discussing Hamlet and y’all know how I feel about that play. Hamlet is sure to put a pin in my bubble. In the meantime, I’m on top of the world!

PS: If you haven’t listened to Imagine Dragon’s Night Visions album, do yourself a favour and get on it.

Leave a Reply

