Merry Christmas!

I’m taking a break from all the gifts and food to think about the miracle that we are celebrating this day. I feel overwhelmed with gratitude and a sense of unworthiness at the thought that Jesus came down to earth, was born to a virgin, lived a life without sin, was crucified, died and rose from the dead, and did all of this for me. I celebrate this day because it’s a day of life. Jesus’ life on Earth began so that I could have the hope of eternal life. What could be more special than that?

Merry Christmas:-)

Leave a Reply

